Pimero questionsCategory: Setup & installationInstallation on multiple pcs – Client

Client installation

Before you begin the client installation, make sure that you have installed a Pimero server on a computer on your network.

If you installed Pimero for the first time, the configuration wizard will start automatically after the installation. The Configuration Wizard always starts automatically when you run Pimero and no configuration has been created.

Caution: Running the wizard deletes existing configurations.

In Wizards, you can choose between client or server configuration. Only the respective configuration is overwritten, if it exists.

To start the wizard automatically, click on “Start” -> “All Programs” -> “Pimero” -> “Configuration Wizard”.

Skip the first (Welcome) page by clicking on “Next>”.

1.

FirstScreenClick “Next >”.

2.

CSSelect “Multiple computers” and click “Next >”.

3.

CS 1Select Client – Synchronize with other Pimero installations, then click Next >.

4.

ClientServerConfig

Please enter the server name or IP address of the server and the network password.

In the advanced settings you can set the TCP ports for Pimero synchronization and the Pimero Chat Server.

The default settings (synchronization: 8081; chat: 8083) are suitable for most users.

Click “Next >”.

The configuration wizard lists all upcoming tasks.

Click Next >.

After the installation please click on “Next >”.

5.

NotOnlyServer

The Configuration Wizard now creates a client configuration and synchronizes with the server. After synchronization, you can see a list of users loaded from the server.

Select “Create a Pimero user” and click “Next >”.

6.

CreateUserEnter your user data and click on “Next >”.

7.

Modules

This is the final step of the client configuration. Here you can select modules to be available for the Pimero Client. These modules can also be changed later in Pimero, so we advise you to use the default settings.

Click “Next >” to go to the last page of the configuration wizard.

Click on “Finish” to close the configuration wizard.

Your Answer